In New BCCI Contract, Virat Tops, Bumrah Makes More Money Than MS Dhoni

New BCCI Contract Is Out & Bumrah Makes More Money Than MS Dhoni Now

BCCI announces new contract system and it is game changing. Virat Kohli tops the bracket. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been named in the newly introduced A+ bracket of BCCI pay grade for the season 2017-18. India’s all-format bowling specialists join seasoned performers Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan in the top category and will earn INR 7 crore as their annual retainer for the period September 2017-October 2018.

The batting troika of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Shikhar Dhawan along with pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah were selected for the A+ category, which will ensure them annual contracts worth Rs seven crore each. The A bracket consisted of Test regulars like R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wriddhiman Saha, with the Test wicketkeeper-batsman being the lone promotion in the group. Hardik Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal were elevated to Group B, having been in the C category last season, while new contractee Kuldeep Yadav was listed under Group B. Yuvraj Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra and the recently-retired Ashish Nehra were among the exclusions.

MS Dhoni and R Ashwin have been bracketed in the A category along with Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wridhhiman Saha. These seven players would be eligible for a contract of Rs five crore.

The B category will feature KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma and Dinesh Karthik. The Grade B category contracts are worth Rs three crore, while those in Grade C are of Rs one crore. In Grade C will be Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav.

The annual contracts are for the period from October 2017 to September 2018.

Mohammed Shami, who was missing from the 26-member list made public by BCCI on Wednesday (March 7), was excluded due to certain reports that have emerged relating to his personal life.

For the Women cricketers, the BCCI has introduced a new category – Grade C; cricketers under this bracket will earn INR 10 lakhs, Grade B cricketers will earn INR 30 lakhs while Grade A players – which include Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana – will earn INR 50 lakhs per annum. Six cricketers are part of the B bracket – Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey and Deepti Sharma. Nine cricketers have been grouped under the C bracket – Mansi Joshi, Anuja Patil, Mona Meshram, Nuzhat Parveen, Sushma Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Pooja Vastrakar and Taniya Bhatia.

Hail Cricket!

(Visited 230 times, 1 visits today)

Buzz diary info